The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform

Members of the House of Representatives representing the Egbado South/Ipokia Federal Constituency of Ogun State has decamped from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the All progressives Congress (APC).

In a letter read by the Speaker of the House, Femi Gbajabiamila, Kolawole explained that his decision was based on the internal disagreement rocking his former party in his state.

Raising a point of order, the Deputy Minority Leader, Toby Okechukwu called for Kolawole seat to be declared vacant. However, the Speaker stated that he also raised the issue 4 years ago when some of his party members decamped to the PDP, ruling Okechukwu out of order.

“Do you remember when 38 members of our party, the APC including a serving Speaker decamped to your party, so did you raise any point of objection?

“Your voice is noted, since it is the same as last week, your voice is noted.”

It would be recalled that last week, two members of the House, Ephraim Nwuzi from Rivers State and David Abel from Taraba State also decamped from the major opposition party to the ruling party.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here