The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Monday night, announced 143 new COVID-19 cases.

The new cases were reported from 18 states: Plateau (35), Kaduna (21), Lagos (19), FCT (13), Ebonyi (9), Adamawa (7), Enugu (7), Katsina (7) and Edo (6). Other states include Kwara (5), Osun (3), Anambra (2), Kano (2), Niger (2), Ogun (2), Benue (1), Borno (1), Sokoto (1)

It brought the total in the country to 54,008, six months after the index case was diagnosed. Out of that number, 41,638 patients have been discharged and 1,013 deaths have been recorded. Lagos still has the highest number with 18,138, while Kogi has reported only five.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here