The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform

The Bayelsa State House of Assembly has screened and confirmed two additional commissioner-nominees sent by Governor Duoye Diri.

They are Keme Warebi and Erasmus Patrick. Also confirmed were new officials of the Local Government Service Commission. Lambert Ototo, Odudu Awipi and Cleopas Carter, were confirmed as Chairman and members, respectively.

Speaking at plenary, Ebiuwou Koku Obiyai (PDP – Yenagoa constituency ll) and Wisdom Fafi, (PDP – Kolokuma/Opokuma constituency l) urged the appointees to perform creditably.

In August, Diri swore in 24 commissioners and one Special Adviser. World and Olympic champion, Daniel Igali, was named Commissioner for Sports.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here