The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform

Nigeria’s ruling party APC, selected the Caretaker Committee participants on Thursday in Abuja, the nation’s capital adhering to the dissolution of its National Working Committee (NWC).

The NWC was diffused at the National Executive Council (NEC) meeting chaired by President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Aso Rock.


The NEC of the ruling party also settled to hold an extraordinary national convention in 6 months, where the APC is presumed to change its present national management headed by Adams Oshiomhole, its stayed National Chairman.

APC had already announced Yobe State Governor, Mai-Mala Buni, as the chairman of the committee. The Yobe Governor was promptly sworn in by the Attorney General of the Federation as well as Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami.

Below is the list of APC New caretaker Committee and Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee.

The rundown of the All Progressives Congress (APC) 13-member Caretaker and Extraordinary National Convention Committee has indeed surfaced.

Governor Mai-Mala Buni (Yobe) – Chairman
Isiaka Oyebola – South West
Ken Nnamani South East
Stella Okorete – Women Representative
Governor Sani Bello – North Central
Dr. James Lalu – Representative, Physically Challenged
Sen. Abubakar Yusuf – Representative, Senate
Hon. Akinyemi Olaide – Representative, House of Representatives
David Leon – South South
Abba Ari – North West
Prof. Tahir Mamman – North East
Ismail Ahmed – Representative, Youths
Sen. Akpan Udoedehe – Secretary


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here